KTH Awards Ceremony night

CROSS COUNTRY (relates to 2011-12 season)

LEWIN CUP (for the senior man champion). He was third in the Charity Cup at Wicksteed Park and fourth in the County Championships – David Green

WRIGHT CUP (for highest placed in County cross country championships) – The winner of the Under 15 Boys Championship - Josh Cara

IRONMONGER CUP (for most improved senior or veteran male) – Awarded to the club member who made the most appearances in Cross Country – Andrew Clawson

BOYFIELD CUP (for best overall female) – She had a good and consistent season, including second place in both the Charity Cup and County Schools – Fran Ashworth

THURSTON CUP (for best overall senior female) – She was first Kettering finisher in the Charity Cup and ran well in the County Champs – Jill Tierney

VETERANS SHIELD (for best overall veteran female) – Also awarded to Jill Tierney

KTH CROSS COUNTRY SHIELDS (for best overall U20 female and male) – Just the male shield is awarded this year – David Edwards

YOUTH SHIELD (for best overall youth) – He had a fantastic season culminating in 23rd place in the All England Schools Championships – Josh Cara

KTH CUPS (for best U17 male and female members) – Awarded to Liam Kirk and Kayli Walford

FOSTER CUP (for most improved U15 male)– He had a fantastic season, improving in English Schools from 223rd last year to 56th this year – Jack Hope

ANONYMOUS CUP (best overall U15 female) – She was third in the County Champs and wins this award for the second year running - Abigail Coleman

BOSWORTH CUP (for most improved U15 female) – She made a big improvement, qualifying for both English Schools and Inter-Counties – Lauren Mehmet

STUART TROPHY (for best overall U13 male) – He had a superb season, finishing 3rd in the County and 22nd in the Midlands – Ethan Mehmet

REG CLAYPOLE CUP (most improved U13 female) – She made a great start in her first full cross country season – Dannielle Gaskell

HEIGHTON CUP (for best overall U13 female) – She performed consistently throughout the season and was second in the County Champs – Tabatha Walford

BARTON CUP (for best U11 male and female) – Isabella Moxey and Jack Pepperall



The awards for the KTH 5km handicap road races are as follows:
The fastest male 5km handicap time (minimum of 2 races) – David Green
The fastest female 5km handicap time – Kayli Walford
Overall winner of the 5km handicap road race series – Martyn Winstone

UNDERWOOD CUP (for the most outstanding performances in Road Running) – He had a very consistent season, finishing in top five veterans in all eight races in the East Midlands Grand Prix – Phil West

KTH ROAD RACE SHIELDS (for best overall senior or veteran road runners)
Male – Kemal Mehmet
Female – Babs Fulton

ORAM TROPHY (for 1st KTH finisher in the Cransley 10K race) – Karl Beardall

ROY EDWARDS MEMORIAL PLATE (awarded to an athlete for commitment to road and cross country) – A hard-working and enthusiastic competitor, come rain or shine – Alan Rain

NEVILLE MARSHALL ENDURANCE AWARD – He always performs consistently well on the track, road and cross country and was part of the Junior team that won the North Midlands League – Matt Stewart


HEART OF ENGLAND LEAGUE AWARDS (for most points scored in the league)
U13 Male – Travis Bowley U13 Female – Demi Fox
U15 Male – Jamie Shaw U15 Female – Hannah Winstone
U17 Male – Bradley Fox U17 Female – Lorna Milne
Senior Female – Niamh Bailey

MIDLAND LEAGUE AWARDS (for most points scored in the league)
U17 Male – Ed Cherry U17 Female – Daisy Gilbert
U20 Male – Tom Carvell U 20 Female – Niamh Bailey
Senior Male – Jamie Dean Senior Female – Gemma Elliott

MERVYN CUP (for most points scored in HOE and Midland leagues by an Under 17 female) – Harriet Sumnall

HALL CUP (for most points scored in HOE and Midland leagues by an Under 17 male) – Bradley Fox

UNDER 11 AWARDS (For attendance, training and club representation)
MALE – Dylan Bowley FEMALE – Ruby Styles

UNDER 11 CUPS (best overall performances in county, chairman’s cup & multi events)
MALE – Diarra Layne FEMALE – Erin Healy

FANCOURT SPRINTS SHIELD (for the best overall sprint performance by a female) – She broke the club Junior records for 100m, 200m and 300m – Niamh Bailey

ALLEN SPRINT SHIELD (for best overall sprint performance by a male) – He converted to 400m running and set an excellent best time of 51.5 – Ed Cherry

FOSTER SHIELD (fastest 800m run by U15 male) – He ran 2:11.5 at Birmingham – Josh Cara

KTH SHIELD (fastest 800m run by U15 female) – She ran 2:31 for a PB at our own track – Beth Gordon

BRIAN SMITH SHIELDS (fastest 1500m runs by an U15 male and female) – With times of 4.22 and 5.15 respectively. Male – Josh Cara Female – Gemma Vaughan

BAKERS CUP (for best overall performances and points scored by a junior or senior athlete) – She scored a massive number of points in both the Heart of England and the Midland League - Niamh Bailey

DAWSON CUP (for the most outstanding performance of the season) – For his 3000m run in 9:32 which smashed the Club record by over 20 seconds and ranked him 13th in the UK – Jack Hope

LANGLEY PERKIS TROPHY (for the most improved athlete) – She smashed the Under 17 club hammer record out of sight, improving from 22 metres to 34m over the course of the season - Daisy Gilbert

EVANS CUP (for most improved athlete in a track event) She performed consistently throughout the season and improved her 800m time from 2:30 to 2:21.1 and her 1500m time from 5:15 to 5:00 – Jess Gordon

DEREK WRIGHT SHIELD (for the best performances in a field event) – Her Long Jump of 5.60m ranked her in the top 20 in the country - Niamh Bailey

ROGERS COACHES AWARD (for the most promising Under 15 and Under 13 sprinters)
Under 15 – Jack Reed Under 13 – Rowena Cattell

KTH THROWS SHIELD (for the most improved athletes in more than one throwing event) –
Male – Travis Bowley Female – Daisy Gilbert

KTH JUMPS SHIELD (for the most improved athlete in more than one jumping event) –
Male - Bradley Fox Female – Niamh Bailey

PELESZOK COMBINED EVENTS AWARD (awarded to an athlete who has achieved the highest ranking in any combined events competition from Quadkids to Decathlon) – Niamh Bailey

TEAM MANAGERS TROPHY (awarded by Midland team managers)
Male – Ed Cherry Female – Harriet Sumnall

KTH TRACK CUPS (awarded by HOE team manager to the best male and female U17 club member for 100% attendance, behaviour and points scored)
Male – Bradley Fox Female – Harriet Sumnall

ERIC HODSON MEMORIAL TROPHY (for the best performance by a senior or veteran female) She set three Veteran Club records – at 80m Hurdles, 400m Hurdles and High Jump – Helen Keyworth

COLIN FAIREY CUP (for the best overall performances by a veteran male) He was the highest Veteran points scorer in the Midland League team – Andy Mills

MABEL BOYFIELD MEMORIAL TROPHY (most overall points scored by a veteran female in the Midland League) – Helen Keyworth

VETERANS LEAGUE AWARDS (for attendance, points scored and effort – not necessarily highest points scorer)
35-45 Female – Sandra Puckerin 40-50 Male – Gregg Smith
45-55 Female – Helen Keyworth 50-60 Male – Peter Goringe
60+ Male – Ken Dale

INTERNATIONAL SHIELD – She again represented Great Britain in the Masters World Championships, this time at Jyvaskyla in Finland – Katy Williams

SPECIAL COMMENDATIONS- These are awarded to two athletes who performed consistently for the club at a high standard - Freya Marlow and Courtney Williams

Male – Bradley Fox and Josh Cara (shared) Female – Niamh Bailey

PRESIDENT’S MERIT AWARD (nominated by Edward Barton) – Dick Caplis